Medical Marijuana Certification

Get your medical MMJ Card from Dr. Howell and his staff in Mesa's finest Medical Marijuana Certification Center

Arizona State Qualifications

 

 

 

 

The Medical Marijuana Certification Process

We take the pain out of getting your MMJ Card with our 3-step process.

01. Location

Arizona Natural Family Medicine
6328 E. Brown Road Ste. #103
Mesa, Arizona 85205

More Information

View on Map

02. Evaluation

Once we complete our evaluation, we will send your paperwork off same-day to expedite the process.

More Information

Contact Us








 

 

 

 

03. Medication

Once your information has been sent, you’ll receive your MMJ Card in the mail within 10 days.

More Information

Frequently Asked Questions

What Should I Bring?
  • Medical Record from within the last 12 months pertaining to your qualifying condition
  • Arizona Driver License or AZ ID, or Passport
  • Cash, Visa or MasterCard for payment
What is the cost?
  • Certification Evaluation = $100
  • Recertification = $50 + $25 Processing Fee
  • State of Arizona Certification Fee = $150

Do you qualify for the Arizona MMJ Program?

Things You May Want to Consider

These are the most common questions we receive from our patients

How long will my MMJ Card be valid?

The registry identification card will expire one year after the date it was issued. The qualifying patient must apply for renewal at least 30 days before the expiration date. If a patient’s card must be replaced, the replacement card will have the same expiration date as the card it is replacing.

Does your workplace test for Marijuana?

The Arizona Medical Marijuana Act states that an employer will not be able to penalize a qualifying patient with a registry identification card for a positive drug test for marijuana, unless the patient used, possessed, or was impaired by marijuana on the employment premises or during hours of employment.

How much Marijuana can I buy with my MMJ Card?

The amount to be dispensed would not cause the registered qualifying patient to exceed the limit on obtaining no more than two-and-one-half ounces of marijuana during any fourteen-day period.

Arizona MMJ Allotment Checker