Frequently Asked Questions

What are the qualifying health conditions?

  • Cancer
  • Glaucoma
  • Human Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV)
  • Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome (AIDS)
  • Hepatitis C
  • Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS)
  • Crohn’s Disease
  • Agitation of Alzheimer’s disease
  • A chronic or debilitating disease or medical condition or the treatment for a chronic or debilitating disease or medical condition that causes:
    • Cachexia or wasting syndrome;
    • Severe and chronic pain;
    • Severe nausea;
    • Seizures, including those characteristic of epilepsy;
    • Severe or persistent muscle spasms, including those characteristic of multiple sclerosis

What do I need to bring to my appointment?

  1. Arizona Driver License or Arizona ID
  2. Medical record identifying your qualifying condition
  3. Cash, Visa or MasterCard for payment

How much does it cost?

  • Certification Evaluation = $100
  • Recertification = $50 + $25 Processing Fee
  • State of Arizona Certification Fee = $150

How much does the state charge for the card?

The state charges $150 for the card.

How long will my appointment take?

Every patient is different, however our doctors and staff will provide you with a pleasant, efficient experience. And your application will be processed the same day you see the doctor!

How long does it take to get my card?

Once your application is processed, it takes a maximum of 10 business days to receive your card in the mail.

Who will know I have a card?

No one will know about your card; it is protected personal medical information. The state uses a 20-digit ID number to identify medical marijuana card holders.

Where do I get the medical marijuana?

There are a number of great dispensaries around the valley. With your card, you can shop at any dispensary you choose, and their staff can help you decide what products will work best for you.

Is the doctor writing me a prescription for marijuana?

No, the doctor is only determining if your health condition qualifies for the program.

Where can I find more information about the state laws?

http://www.azdhs.gov/medicalmarijuana

What Should I Bring?
  • Medical Record from within the last 12 months pertaining to your qualifying condition
  • Arizona Driver License or AZ ID, or Passport
  • Cash, Visa or MasterCard for payment
What is the cost?
  • Certification Evaluation = $100
  • Recertification = $50 + $25 Processing Fee
  • State of Arizona Certification Fee = $150